Home > Background Blah, London, Londoner > chug abuse

chug abuse

Chug chug chug chug

As is often the case (and that I have blogged about before), on Friday there were a LOT of chuggers on the streets of Camden.  This time they were from British Red Cross.

I had managed to avoid them at lunchtime, but when it came to home time, they seemed to have bred, and there was NO avoiding them!

I walked past one, and less than 20ft later, there was another one – she was determined to grab me, so I just said “NO THANKS” as always, and walked that little bit faster.

Another 20ft behind her was yet ANOTHER one, which just pissed me off!  I took a deep breath and tried to make a dash for it when he looked at me and said “Ooooo, angry bird!”

“How bloody rude!”, I thought.  i was quite happy when I left work, not 5 minutes ago – the only thing that’s making me angry is all these bloody chuggers who are likely to make me miss my train!  And as for calling me a ‘bird’.  Yes, I call women/girls ‘birds’ all the time, but generally not to their faces, and not if I want something out of them – that’s just impolite and bad business practice!

I was just about to give him a piece of my mind when I suddenly remembered my handbag…

He's not angry, he's just a bit miffed!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

