Home > e17, Internet, Social Networking, walthamstow > the world through my eyes (part 2)

the world through my eyes (part 2)

Further to my previous post, here is another time that my (lack of) height always becomes an issue – in an ‘audience’.

This is my view of David Lammy MP last night at the House of Commons.

Just a teeny-weeny bit of David Lammy was visible to me!

Luckily, his voice carried incredibly well – which is good, because he had some good stuff to say about the riots, what had obviously happened in his constituency, some lovely words about what we had all achieved etc.

By the time Yvette Cooper came to speak to us, I had managed to move forward.  But to be quite honest, I think I would’ve preferred to hear David Lammy speak a bit more 😉

I could see almost ALL of Yvette Cooper! (ooer)

(PS – although this was in the House of Commons, I do NOT want to get into any political discussion (hate it!) this is purely meant to be about my literal view point, not my political one!) 😀

  1. hopeeternal
    September 13, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    To be fair, Yvette (and our wonderful host and MP Stella Creasy!) did have to rush away to vote! Stella was able to come back, of course. I thought it was great that David, Yvette and (Baroness) Maeve Sherlock came to thank us. I missed Ian Duncan-Smith – we were visiting the public gallery. I’m sure it is often interesting up there but last night’s business was definitely a bit like watching paint dry! Good to meet you at last….
    S

    • September 13, 2011 at 12:56 pm

      Oh, I know that Yvette had to rush off, but I have always found david Lammy pretty inspiring tbh – could’ve listened to him longer 🙂

  2. hopeeternal
    September 13, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    Think Tottenham are as fortunate as we are in have a good MP – and they need someone good to fight their corner at the moment!
    S

  3. hopeeternal
    September 13, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    Think Tottenham are as fortunate as we are in having a good MP – and they need someone good to fight their corner at the moment!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

