scritchy scratchy

Image

Look! I won a whole fiver! (The fact the card cost £5 is irrelevant)

As I rose from my seat on the Victoria Line this morning at Highbury & Islington, I closed the cover of my Kindle, and a scratchcard that I had shoved into my bag for safe-keeping fell from the cover where it had become jammed.

I stooped to pick it up, when glancing down, my commute neighbour kissed her teeth and quite audibly announced “SINNER!!”.

I assumed that she was referring to my obviously disgusting gambling ‘habit’, so I looked her straight in the eye, gave her a massive grin and said “Oh hunny, believe me, I sin a HELL of a lot more than THIS!!”

As I moved towards the door with my fellow alighters, i couldn’t quite work out whether the comical expression on her face was horror, disgust or shock that I had challnged her ideals 😉

Whichever it was, it was well worth it!

  1. January 23, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    Ha that is just too funny. I feel like shaking my head, wagging my finger and saying ‘you go girl’. Sin away, it’s much more fun, hehe. x

    • January 23, 2013 at 2:10 pm

      If she sinned a little, she wouldn’t have had a face like a slapped arse! But of course, I’m FAR too politer to have said THAT 😉

  2. SuzieQ
    January 23, 2013 at 2:02 pm

    Love it 🙂 miss you Hun xxx

    • January 23, 2013 at 2:10 pm

      Miss you too darling – hope it’s all going well (You know what I mean) xxx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

