Home > Book Reviews, Books, Free stuff, Kindle, Review > shut up and kiss me – christie craig

shut up and kiss me – christie craig

Shut Up And Kiss Me

I have no idea what made me pick this one up – apart from the fact that I got it free! Free is always a decent price, and one of the best things about having a Kindle really.

Shala Winters is a photojournalist who has been hired by the council of Precious, Texas to try and encourage tourism.

Precious isn’t a particularly enchanting town – everyone seems to know everyone else’s business, the locals seem friendly enough though. However, along with many other visiting women, Shala is totally won over by the traditional native dance display.  She is caught by the strict ‘No photography’ rule though, and dancer Sky Gomez confiscates her most important work tool.

Shala’s rage at Sky knows no bounds, but when a murderer seems to be just as interested in getting their hands on her camera, Sky becomes increasingly protective of her.

If I had ever read a Mills & Boon, I am guessing this is what it would read like.

I am not going to put it down for being exactly what it is – an inoffensive, page-turning, well-paced romance with a bit of a kick.  If that’s your kind of thing, I am sure that you would be extremely happy with it.

The heroine is feisty, the hero is manly, there’s a bit of a thriller element, some rudey-bits (that read better than Fift Shades Of Grey!) and some comedy thrown in for good measure.  Not my style, but it passed some time and is only £2.49 from Amazon right now!

 

  1. Deby
    December 28, 2012 at 2:18 am

    I read this for much the same reason a few months ago and came to much the same conclusions!

    Some interesting solutions for dealing with skunk-spray if I remember correctly…!

    • December 28, 2012 at 3:58 pm

      oh yes – very interesting 😀

      Glad we had the same experience 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

