OK, so I haven’t really said much about it, but while I was in Portugal, I kind of got engaged.

And this is how it happened! The top picture was from me, from Porto Do Mos in the Algarve and the bottom from him in the Rose & Crown, Walthamstow 🙂

Me & The Man have had a pretty rough and rocky year this year.  A couple of months ago I thought that it was all over, and that we should split up.  BUT he wasn’t having any of that.

I think teetering on that brink, and being dragged right back in, being reminded why he’s lasted 8 1/2 years and recognising what our issues have been, and knowing they were fixable kind of made me decide “It’s all or nothing!”.

So, it’s going to be all.

We need to get our arses into gear and work out exactly what we want (and it has to be on an exceedingly tight budget), but hopefully, by this time next year (perhaps August) I will be Mrs Fletcher (name change number 7!)

I hate weddings.

