cheeky bint

So, The Girl was messing around in the pool while I was reading next to her.

TG:  Mum – I just did an awesome front-flip!
Me:  Front flip?
TG:  You know, where you roll over in the water
Me:  What? Like a tumble-turn?
TG:  Front-flip, tumble-turn, whatever you used to call it in the old days.

She’ll be bloody well front-flipping down a hill if she keeps that up!!

image

  1. August 29, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    Ha! My son recently asked me if toys were made out of wood back in my day! Cheeky boy! I’m only 31!!

    • August 29, 2012 at 4:41 pm

      You’re just a whipper-snapper 😀 I remember my daughter doing one of her first history lessons…about the 80s! I was disgusted!!!

      • August 29, 2012 at 4:44 pm

        I’m assuming you don’t mean 1880! Good Lordy!

        • August 29, 2012 at 4:56 pm

          If only!! No, she was going on about the wedding between charles & di and Bob Marley and the Berlin Wall coming down…scary stuff that she classified that as ‘history’!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

