Home > Conversations, family > the middle child

the middle child

I am disgustingly behind on a load of posts and reviews, and intend to spend some time over the next few days getting back on top of things 🙂

However, tonight I had one of those fantastic exchanges with my daughter that made me think she’s more clued-up than she soemtimes lets on!

This week she is going to a Performing Arts course run by the brilliant Chickenshed Theatre and she was telling me about some of the people that she had made friends with.

TG: So, then there’s Bailey and she is there with her younger and older brother
Me:  Brother*S*
TG:  yes, brothers
Me:  because she can’t have one brother that’s both older and younger, can she?
TG (laughing): No.
*Pause*
TG: Unless he was born on 29th February, of course!

What a smartarse!  but a smart smartarse.  that’s my girl!

  1. December 9, 2012 at 10:59 am

    Oh my god!! That definitely is a smartarse.

    • December 9, 2012 at 11:01 am

      Yes. she definitely is! 😀 Part of me is proud, but another part thinks someone should give her a slap 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

