Home > Books > taking it to the next level (poll)

taking it to the next level (poll)

I’ve realised that I have a tendency to read the first book or two in a series, really enjoy it and then get completely distracted and not read the rest of the series.

Over the past couple of years, I have done this so many times that I would like to remedy it…but I don’t know where to start.
So – I have decided to put it to the vote – I’d love the input.  Please comment if you have reasons for your choice 😉

Categories: Books Tags: , ,
  1. July 20, 2012 at 9:43 pm

    God, I feel pants, I’ve not heard of any of them lol, That says more about me than it does about you – and the lack of time I’ve had to explore fiction : (
    I’ve heard of some of the writers though! I voted for Moon Over Soho. I adore the Moon and am quite fond of Soho ; ) x

    • July 21, 2012 at 12:00 am

      and that’s as good a reason as any 😉

  2. July 21, 2012 at 8:43 am

    I love Jasper Fforde.. Guaranteed to make you laugh!

    • July 21, 2012 at 8:50 am

      he is VERY funny – but I have to admit, I mistakenly read Shades of Grey before any of his other books, and it was WAY better than the Thursday Next series…but the second one isn’t out til 2014 😦

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

