Home > Background Blah, Conversations, family > oompa loompa, do-ba-dee-doo

oompa loompa, do-ba-dee-doo

OompaLoompas were fine, whereas these freaked the hell out of me!

While getting ready this morning, The Girl looked (slightly) up at me and said:

TG:  Do you know what my goal in life is?
Me:  Nope, what?
TG:  To be at least an inch taller than you
Me:  Erm, why?
TG:  I DON’T WANT TO BE A MIDGET!!!!

Cheeky bloody bint.

  1. sylviefan
    April 21, 2012 at 12:03 pm

    Hust tell her the best things come in small packages- diamonds are better than bricks.
    Am loving Good Omens- thank you so much for giving me a copy

    • April 21, 2012 at 5:36 pm

      Ha! yes – when she does what I did and stops growing at 12, she’ll realise it’s not QUITE so bad.

      Glad you’re enjoying it – remember it’s 21 years old 😉 Let me know your final verdict when you finish

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

