Home > Background Blah > five by five (part 1)

five by five (part 1)

It's 25 if you didn't know

For no reason whatsoever (apart from the fact that I like bullet points), I thought I would post some random things about me – in the form of five lists of five things 🙂

Now, there are reasons or stories behind all of them, but I thought it would be more fun if I gave no explanations – however, if anyone asks, or would like to pull me up on something, feel free 🙂

These are not in order, and I can’t even guarantee that they are my ‘TOP 5’ – just what I happened to think of at the time!

And without further ado, here are my five lists of five things for no discernable reason.

Five current TV shows I love

  1. Dexter
  2. The Big Bang Theory
  3. Only Connect
  4. Seven Dwarves
  5. Britain & Ireland’s Next Top Model

Five TV shows I’ve never watched

  1. Strictly Come Dancing
  2. X Factor
  3. I’m A Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here
  4. The Inbetweeners
  5. The Office

Five comedians I can’t stand

  1. Ricky Gervais
  2. Lee Evans
  3. Joe Pasquale
  4. Peter Kay
  5. Alan Carr

Five favourite charity shops

  1. Barnardo’s in South Woodford
  2. Martlets Hospice in Brighton
  3. Cancer Research UK in New Malden
  4. St Giles Hospice in Brownhills
  5. Salvation Army in Walthamstow (for furniture!)

Five Z list celebrities I’ve met (and had a conversation with)

  1. Jimmy Hill
  2. Gail Porter
  3. Vanessa Feltz
  4. Tom Findlay (one half of Groove Armada)
  5. David Gower
Categories: Background Blah Tags: , ,
  1. August 30, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    I love lists! And the Sally’s Army shop, too! :o)

    • August 30, 2011 at 2:53 pm

      I’m glad it’s not just me who likes lists. Lists are fab 😉

  2. Shelley
    August 30, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    and next. 5 things I like to eat in Le Delice?

  3. April 13, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    I LOVE this idea!! Would you mind if I shamelessly steal it for my blog??? I will give you the credit for it. Plus I only have 2 followers lol.

  4. April 16, 2012 at 12:00 pm

    Thanks love 😀 and thanks for the follow. x

  1. September 2, 2011 at 11:17 am
  2. March 30, 2012 at 1:51 pm
  3. January 10, 2013 at 4:10 pm

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

