Home > family > i see nothing

i see nothing

Apparently, this morning, when The Girl left home to go for her last day in Year 7, there was noone outside, no cars around, no life at all – and she thought that was really, really weird.  Walthamstow isn’t exactly known for being silent.

So, she made a poem up, and she just recited it to me, and I thought it was really rather good.  I am claiming this – so don’t nick it!  I’m so proud.

 

I See Nothing

As I walk out the door
I see nothing.
As I venture more
I see a car…with no driver
A ghost car.
As I walk down the road
I see a man –
Such pale, pale skin.
A ghost.
As I walk into school
Everything turns white
Then…
I see nothing.

Categories: family Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

