The Case Of The Missing Boyfriend

I absolutely loved this book.  I downloaded it for my Kindle some time ago because it was highly rated, sounded interesting and was FREE!!  And I’m really glad that I did.

CC works for an advertising agency in London, is in her late 30s and feels like life is passing her by.  She’s had a couple of long-term relationships, but they’ve both ended badly, and she just doesn’t seem to manage to be able to meet anyone else.

This isn’t helped by the fact that quite frankly, she’s a total fag-hag.  She seems to spend a hell of a lot of time with gay men, most of her friends are go, and so when she goes out, she just ends up meeting more gay men.  So, things aren’t looking good for CC being able to get herself a boyfriend and settle down – and her biological clock is tick tick ticking away.

I could’ve written this book – I found it so easy to read.  It dealt with a hell of a lot of issues that I could relate to in a setting which was entirely familiar.

Not only could I have written it, but (being a complete fag-hag myself), it felt like it could have been about me if I’d made a couple of different decisions!

I wouldn’t be against reading any more of Nick Alexander’s books, but I think that this is the only one that he’s written from a woman’s point of view – I believe they’re usually about gay blokes (going by the excerpts at the end of this book).

An absolute bargain though – loved it!

