Home > Conversations, family > the day the girl became quicker than me

the day the girl became quicker than me

This was the actual cake we watched them making yesterday

We were watching Cake Boss yesterday (as you do – thanks to @jezza9 for pointing out its existence), and they were making little fondant icing people for a cake for someone called ‘Snooki’ and her mum – and very artisitcally I have to say.

They’d put their eye whites on, but hadn’t finished them and The Girl said “Ewww, they all look like zombies!”

“That’s because they haven’t put their pupils in yet”, I replied.

“I think they’d find it hard seeing through 30 children”, she answered.

And I hate to admit, it took me at least 5 seconds to realise just how witty she’d been.  Before I groaned.

 

  1. Rein
    March 26, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    Ahahaha – I needed a few seconds and a reread too – that girl of you rocks 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

