Home > Food, London, Whatever next?! > random stuff that amuses me

random stuff that amuses me

My mate took me to this little Italian restaurant around the back of Farringdon.

The food was nice enough (actually the tiramisu was absolutley to DIE for…I’ve never actually eaten one out that was better than the one I make myself, but this was even better!! I was gutted!!), and the service was extremely good.

But the highlight of the night was the mural on the back wall.  It was a lifesize scene, including a couple of people, and I spent the whole meal sitting next to this lovely chap.

Johnny Vegas, anyone?

We were having a bit of a giggle about it – it’s not exactly what you expect to sit next to for dinner – but then the chef actually left the kitchen to bring one of our dishes, and it was SO obviously him!!

Got to love it when you stumble across random stuff like this! 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

