Home > Conversations, Friends > bum date

bum date

"Lunch my arse!!"

I had another ‘Damn You Autocorrect!’ moment earlier, a bit like the one that I blogged about here.

My lovely friend sent me a text asking what I was up to on Thursday as she would be nearby and wondered if I fancied being taken for a slightly late birthday lunch.

My response?  “Dammit, I’m off on Thursday taking my arse to lunch!”

Of course, I didn’t realise what I had sent until she replied, “Your arse?”

I did actually mean ‘my parents’ and have no idea how they were replaced by my arse.  I only hope my mum never finds out!

  1. Linda
    January 31, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    *snigger*

  2. January 31, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    Hahaha. I just have T9 on my phone, but it and I argue over it’s corrections all the time. A whole blog devoted to auto correct failures for your entertainment: http://damnyouautocorrect.com/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

