Home > Background Blah, Books, Music > enchanting? no!

enchanting? no!

I am currently reading a book called ‘In A Summer Season’ (which is actually proving to be rather enjoyable.

However, whenever I pick it up, I sing the title to myself in the tune of  ‘Some Enchanted Evening’.  This is very annoying.  And the more I think about it, the more I am doing it at random points during the day.

I have nothing at all against South Pacific, or show tunes in general, I am just rather cross with myself for being annoyed/annoying.

Bah!

  1. January 18, 2011 at 11:54 am

    I can think of worse songs. I sing to myself continually, which is okay most of the time because I am alone most of the time. One of my friends (despite my annoying habit I have got one or two) says that being with me is like going for a walk with Winnie the Pooh.

    • January 18, 2011 at 12:28 pm

      is that cos you walk around with a hunny pot on your head? 😉

  2. January 21, 2011 at 5:54 am

    Weird….hope you’ll share more about the book

    • January 21, 2011 at 10:44 am

      I certainly will – I have now finished and will review soon 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

