Home > Conversations, family > no need for a tannoy

no need for a tannoy

Hark the Herald

Yesterday, when The Girl got home from school, she called me up at work.

“I have a little announcement I need to make”, she told me.

“Really?”, I giggled, “an announcement, is it?”

“Yes”, she replied very seriously, and then proceeded to tell me all about the fact that she’d done very well in a French test, and the whole lesson, and had been given a ‘Star of the Week’ award from her teacher.

It was all very sweet, and I was extremely proud of her, but it made me totally crack up the way that she told me so formally.

Part of me was expecting her to say, “Announcement ends” when she’d finished!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

