a near miss

Mantyhose - apparently guys could face the same problem. But just a note boys...if you're considering mantyhose, just don't!!

No, I am NOT going to do a post about ‘you-know-what’ (the dreaded four letter ‘s’ word).

However, because of that stuff, today I wore tights under my trousers to give me an extra layer of insulation.

I kind of forgot that when I went to the loo though – it’s amazing how you go on autopilot when you do these things.  My brain was going “Trousers, check, knickers, check…” except #2 was NOT knickers…it was tights!  And I SAT DOWN!!!!

Luckily I realised JUST before the crucial moment.  I was lucky.  Let this be a warning.

  1. lee
    December 2, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    SNOW! There I did it for you

    • December 2, 2010 at 8:58 pm

      No no no no no no NO!!! Shhhhhhh…although, it’s all over my blog for some reason…

  2. Linda
    December 3, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    You know that advert with the couple dancing, I forget what it’s for, I find that disturbing as he’s wearing long white socks, but could it actually be tights!

    • December 4, 2010 at 9:48 am

      I have no idea what advert that is – but I will NOT be looking out for it, LOL. *shudders*

  3. Linda
    December 4, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    Its for a car, I’m not sure which though.

  4. December 7, 2010 at 5:24 am

    Hey, why not give the mantyhose just a bit more of a fair chance before dismissing out of hand. Not every guy who’s wearing them is out to make the kind of fashion statement the patterned tights shown above–some of us are just regular guys wearing them for a variety of practical reasons. I’d point you to my blog, The Nylon Gene (http://www.nylongene.com) for more balance to your opinions. There, you can find everything from media stories on the growing ‘mantyhose’ trend, or some articles that weigh them out against some of the media stereotypes that are propagated over and over.

  5. May 5, 2012 at 11:29 pm

    Nothing wrong with tights for men – they are really warm, practical and comfortable.
    http://hosieryformen.blogspot.co.uk/

    • May 6, 2012 at 10:54 am

      You have NO idea how many people have landed on this post after seaching for ‘mantyhose’.

  1. January 1, 2013 at 10:38 am

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

