Home > Background Blah, London, Whatever next?! > beware of small women

beware of small women

"I'm 93, you know!!"...no, really, she is!

This morning, I witnessed something that probably shouldn’t have amused me, but it really really did.

As I was walking to the Underground gates in Walthamstow Central, this small (and pretty old) Chinese woman went rushing past me to go up to the National Rail platform.

She was way shorter than me (and I’m only 5ft5 in these heels), and probably well into her 70s, but she zoomed past me, caught her bag on someone else’s bag, turned back to apologise, so didn’t look where she was going and completely took out this young black guy who was about 6ft5!

I mean REALLY took him out – we saw his feet go up into the air and everything – it was breathtaking!

He didn’t know whether to be embarrassed, angry or amused – you could see the confusion on his face as he slowly got back to his feet.

And the woman?  She just ran off, up the stairs!  Classic!

(NB:  The photo wasn’t what I was looking for, but when I did a search to find a pic to illustrate my story, I came across it, and it reminded me of this entry that I made in the summer.)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

