Home > TV > couch potato

couch potato

I love my V+ Best investment ever!

There are a whole load of programmes that I have set on my lovely V+

I used to forever miss episodes of series due to my general forgetful nature, and various other things I’d be doing, and once I’d miss an episode, I wouldn’t bother watching the rest of the series.

But now there is quite a list of series that I record and watch religiously – some of which I am not very proud to admit!

  • Chuck
  • Dexter
  • Better Off Ted
  • Britain’s Next Top Model
  • Drop Dead Diva
  • Being Erica (although this has just finished)
  • The Middle (The Girl loves it)
  • Samantha Who?
  • Masterchef Australia (I hate hate hate it, but The Man & Girl love it)
  • Grandma’s House
  • Him & Her
  • Only Connect
  • Merlin (for The Girl)

There’s obviously been other stuff over the various seasons – The Big Bang Theory, Cougar Town, 30 Rock, Masterchef, The Restaurant, America’s Next Top Model, Great British Menu, QI, Never Mind The Buzzcocks – OK, so I’m a sucker for cooking comps and comedy panel shows!

There’s probably others that I can’t think of at the moment, but that just about sums it all up off the top of my head!  Embarrassing?  i don’t watch any soaps, BB type things or XFactor, Strictly stuff, so it can’t be that bad, can it?

  1. Lee
    September 16, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    Out of those I like grandma’s house

    • September 16, 2010 at 7:01 pm

      I wasn’t sure about it at first, but ended up pissing myself 🙂

      You should give Better Off Ted a try – it’s very funny!

  2. jude
    September 16, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    It’s all about Season 2 of RuPauls Drag Race…. on E4

    • September 17, 2010 at 9:38 am

      I’ve not even heard of that – is it something you’ve worked on?

  3. Sue
    September 17, 2010 at 2:01 am

    Hey babe,
    Get ready for Junior Masterchef ! It is just on our TV now – the kids are aged between 8 – 12 amazing (some are very cute!) xx

    • September 17, 2010 at 9:37 am

      We have Junior Masterchef over here – Abbi watches it on CBBC. she’s very excited that she now gets to do ‘Food Technology’ at school 🙂

      Gone are the days that it was domestic science *sigh*

  4. September 17, 2010 at 8:03 am

    Loved Cougar Town to start with but it became samey after a bit. Looking fwd to playing back on “this is England” next.

    • September 17, 2010 at 9:38 am

      I kept meaning to watch This Is England – and forgot *sigh*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

