Home > Conversations, family, walthamstow > very grown up

very grown up

I'm happy with my £8 bag thank you very much!

I had to go out on Saturday to buy The Girl another school bag.  I’d bought her a rucksack on thursday, but the first time she went to do the zip up, it broke!  Bad quality from those people over at Head.

So, I took it back, got my money back and decided to wander down the market to look at the bag stalls – after all, what’s the point of living near Walthamstow Market if I don’t make the most of it.

I found a good stall, that I have bought a couple of bags from in the past and ended up buying two bags.

I got home, and was chatting to The Man as I sat down and opened up my haul of goodies, pulled out the first bag and he looked at me with a frown on his face and said “Don’t you think that’s a bit too babyish for her?  She’s just started High school – she’s 11, not 5”.

I looked at him, blinked and said “Erm, no. I got this one for myself!”

He went off to the pub laughing.  I’m not altogether sure he ‘gets’ me!

  1. legworks03
    September 6, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    Well, I like the bag, besides, not good for ones Man to get ones taste in bags..could lead to compettion!

  2. Lee
    September 6, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    Linda has a Miffy handbag.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

