Home > Conversations, family > to cap it all

to cap it all

What a lovely swimming hat!

So, today my mum had the pleasure of surreal conversation with my daughter.

She took her swimming, and while they were in the changing rooms:

TG:  Nanny, would you be able to help me with something?

Mum:  What’s that darling?

TG:  I can’t get my swimming hat on by myself – so can you give me a hand?

Mum:  What do you want me to do?

TG:  You need to help me get the back over my ponytail

Mum (looking): What ponytail??

TG:  Oh yes – there was something else I wanted to ask for your help with…

Categories: Conversations, family Tags: , , ,
  1. September 2, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    ..I just love the way kids see the world, don’t you? Thanks for sharing this lovely conversation.

    • September 3, 2010 at 10:41 am

      I keep her for entertainment value 🙂 She has to pay her wya somehow, LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

