Home > Conversations, family > conversations with my daughter (pt 1)

conversations with my daughter (pt 1)

Yep - this is the source of all my surreal entertainment!

The Girl can be very soppy, and she often comes up to one of us randomly and says the like of the first sentence below…although we don’t generally respond toher crawly-bumlick-ness!

TG:  Who’s the best mum in the whole wide world?

Me:  Mine

TG:  Ok, who’s MY best mum in the whole wide world

Me:  Well, I assume it would be me

TG:  I DO have a stepmum, but she’s not my real mum, so she doesn’t really count.  dad can marry a whole string of women, and they will never be my real mum, cos that’s you.

Me:  Erm, yes.

TG:  and you will be there no matter what, whenever I need you, whatever I need you for

Me:  Yes, of course – but you’re never going to NEED me darling, you’re going to do just fine.

TG:  I might need you one day

Me:  What do you think you might need me for

TG:  Well, maybe one day I’ll need to go somewhere and wont have any money for a bus or a cab

Me:  You want me for Oyster top-ups?!?

TG:  No, don’t be silly, I wouldn’t want money – I’d want you to give me a lift!

Me:  Well, i can tell you now, that isn’t goign to be happening!  I’d rather give you the bus fare!  Cheeky bint!

At least I know what I have in store for me I guess!

  1. February 20, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    lol I love your daughter!

  2. February 20, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    haha you called your daughter a bint!

  3. February 20, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    well I call birds at work sily bints all the time and they dont seem to like it?

    • February 20, 2010 at 11:47 pm

      I call half my mates bints, but it’s all said with love and affection 🙂

  4. February 22, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    One of the few factoids I remember from my Arabic lessons is that Bint means daughter 🙂

    • February 22, 2010 at 10:02 pm

      You’re totally right…bel is son, bint is daughter, isn’t it?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

