Home > Background Blah > arrrr jim lad

arrrr jim lad

I just know this is what me & The Man are going to be like!

Well, it’s now been over a week since I popped my calf muscle, and a few people have asked me how it’s doing, so I thought I’d better to do a quick update.

I am totally impatient, and every night I’ve expected to go to bed and wake up and it’s miraculously better – but unfortunately that hasn’t been the case.  How annoying is that?

My progress has actually been pretty good, although yesterday, The Man bought a walking stick from the charity shop where he volunteers and then proceeded to laugh his head off at me as I practiced using it.  To be honest, I can’t get the hang of it at all – old people are awesome!

However, today, I can actually put my foot down flat as I am walking around, and that’s the first day.  When I spoke to my boss earlier, he was laughing at my description that I ‘lurch around like a pissed old bird!’ – I honestly do move a little like a zombie to be quite honest.

I have a gig to go to next week and I need to be able to stand up properly for that.  Although thinking about it, I still haven’t got around to finding someone to go to the gig with me!  Arghh….bugger!

I’m on call this weekend, so I wont be going anywhere much, which gives me a little longer to make sure that it heals properly.  But thanks for everyone’s concern – I know I’ve been a whingey arse, and I hate that.  Mwahs all round xxx

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

