Home > Conversations, family > style icon?

style icon?

Before she went off to school, The Girl made another one of those comments that makes me laugh hysterically but unable to show it, and just love her even more.

They have a non-uniform day today, and are paying 50p for the privilege, which will go to DEC for Haiti.

So, she got dressed this morning, and then came into me and said “OK, so, do you think I look OK?  I think I was right to put this outfit together – I used my girlie intuition and sense of style.”

Oh how I laughed (on the inside).

And then she definitely proved that she’s my daughter, she said “I had a look in my moneybox, and I don’t have 50p, so I thought I’d give £1 instead, as it IS for the poor earthquake victims isn’t it – and that’s charity.”

I gave her a big kiss on the head and said she looked great, and that she IS great and I love her.  🙂

  1. February 3, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    Honestly your daughter sounds like a true legend! I want one like that someday!…

  2. February 4, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    Agreed – she’s a true legend! I hope that I raise my daughter to have the confidence that your daughter has.

  3. February 4, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    LOL – cheers girls, but I don’t think you’d want all the backchat that comes with the confidence. 😉

  4. February 4, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    I’d gladly put up with the backchat if it means that she takes no crap from people when she’s older and has the ability to make her dreams come true. Besides, Lyla already screams for what she wants as soon as she wants it- it must get better than this..it can’t get worse..it can’t lol

    • February 4, 2010 at 7:26 pm

      I’ve always said that I want her to be confident etc – but it’s bloody hard to live with LOL

  5. February 13, 2010 at 11:48 am

    Aww, lovely Girl!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love comments and will generally answer any that are left - so please do leave one!

